President: Gordon Johnson

Vice President: Steve Howe

Treasurer: Karen Bakken

Secretary: Mary Gudmunson 

Trustee’s: Lyle Meldahl (24), David Markegard(23), Chris Hoilnad (22), Joyce Dahl (23), Robert Anfinson (24). Tim Stensgard (22)

Council meeting minutes can be found in the latest Highland Prairie/Elstad Newsletter.

Welcome to Worship at Highland Prairie Lutheran Church!

Pastor: Rev. Luther Mathsen          Email:          Church Phone: (507) 864-2731

Lisa Chiglo, Parish Secretary/Administrator                        Email:

Weekly dontations can be sent to: Highland Prairie Lutheran Church c/o Treasurer  

43267 Bowl Drive, Peterson, MN 55962
 Budget status is found in each monthly newsletter 


Advent 2, December 5th Highland Prairie-9:00 a.m. Elstad-10:30 a.m.Malachi 3.1-4 Luke 1.68-79 Philippians 1.3-11 Luke 3.1-6
Advent 3, December 12th Sunday School Christmas Program Sunday Highland Prairie-9:00 a.m. Elstad-10:30 a.m. Zephaniah 3.14-20 Isaiah 12.2-6 Philippians 4.4-7 Luke 3.7-18
Advent 4, December 19th Highland Prairie-9:00 a.m. Elstad-10:30 a.m. Micah 5.2-5a Psalm 80.1-7 Hebrews 10.5-10 Luke 1.39-55 
Christmas Eve, December 24th Elstad 5:00 p.m. Highland Prairie-7:00 p.m. Isaiah 9.2-7 Psalm 96 Titus 2.11-14 Luke 2.1-14
Christmas Day, December 25th Highland Prairie-9:00 a.m. Service of Lessons & Carols
Christmas 1,December 26th Highland Prairie-9:00 a.m. Elstad-10:30 a.m. 1 Samuel 2.18-20, 26 Psalm 148 Colossians 3.12-17 Luke 2.41-52

You can always give in the way of donations.  Donations can be designated for use to the General Fund, Endowment, Youth, etc.  

We are also looking for volunteers to serve as Readers, Ushers, Grounds Committee, Worship committee.  Contact a Council member to let them know your intersted.


Church Council


Website Created & Hosted by Doteasy Web Hosting Canada